Love Before A Wedding

August 3, 2011

Love Before A Wedding

By: Lenise Lee 
Published By: Lenise Lee Publications
Published: Feb 27, 2010 
ISBN # 9780983116318
Word Count: 19,769
Price: $2.99
Summary:

Kerine White and Joshua Somers parted ways over a year ago on less than pleasant terms. The former couple decided that staying as far away from one another as possible was the best option for both.

Kerine had finally recovered from the break-up and settled on never having to lay eyes on the handsome Joshua ever again. Joshua had resolved not to return to his hometown to face the beautiful woman who still held his heart.

Now, the impending wedding day of two mutual friends has forced the lovers back into one another’s lives and in to each other’s arms.

Will the pair be able to get it right this time around or are they destined to be apart for good?

BUY NOW

Excerpt:

Josh had made his way down the aisle and it only took a handful of strides from his long legs to reach where we all had gathered.

“Nice to meet you, sir,” Josh reached out and enveloped the other man’s hand before he had a chance to offer it.

“Hey, bro, glad to see you again.”

Josh reached over and wrapped one muscular arm around Tyler’s shoulder and offered his close friend since high school a manly embrace. Next, he put two arms around Jeanette and pulled her into a chaste hug followed by a quick peck on the cheek.

“Jeanette, it’s been too long. I’m so happy for you guys. The big day is almost here,” he said as he released her.

I assumed I was up next and was all too prepared to reject any semblance of physical affection he planned to offer. To my shock and dismay Josh actually stepped back two feet and looked at me square in the eyes and said not one word. Struggling not to let my disappointment show, I did what any woman in my position would do, I stood my ground and faced him down. One bronzed hand went to the right side of my waist, while the other gripped my left hip. My lips full lips thinned out and one eyebrow shot up as my brown eyes stared at his blue ones head on.

One minute turned to two and then three and neither one of us said a word. If anyone else were speaking at the moment, I would not have known. I was deaf to everything else in the world except keeping my game face on. No matter how much I wanted to feel his masculine body against mine or feel those powerful hands stroke the side of my face again, I was sticking to my guns. This time, he would be the one to roll over first.

“Kerine.” He said my name through tight lips but it was not a greeting, it was a statement.

“Joshua.” I returned the favor.

Much like onlookers relieved at the sight of two vehicles narrowly missing one another at a street corner, our audience released an audible sigh.

Jeanette walked over to me, gently taking my arm, as she moved toward the rear of the church.

“We’ll be right back. I want to show Keri the room we’ll be using to put on the final touches on the wedding day.”

As I slid pass Josh’s solid form, I willed myself not to reach over and inhale his manly scent of strong spice now filling my nostrils. In fact, I didn’t even glance in his direction, except out of the narrowest corner of my eye. For that, I was intently proud of myself. I was also pleased at the fact he had not taken his eyes off of me. Game on. 

Leave a Reply

